KUWAIT: The tournament of late Sheikh Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah concluded Saturday evening, declaring the end of the shooting sport club’s season for this year. The closing ceremony was attended by tournament sponsor representative Sheikh Abdallah Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah, President of Arab and Kuwait Shooting Federations Eng Duaij Khalaf Al-Otaibi, Deputy Chairman of the Board Mohammad Mustafa Karam, Arabian Kuwait Shooting Federations Secretary General Obaid Al-Osaimi, Assistant Secretary Eng Mohammad Al-Ghurba, Assistant Treasurer Adnan Al-Ibrahim and board members Eng Hussam Alroumi and Dr Nidal Ahmad Al-Sayyed Omar.
Engineer Duaij Al-Otaibi welcomed the guests, as he lauded the major support the club receives from Sheikh Salman Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah, who is the founder of the sport of shooting in Kuwait. He said the tournament witnessed strong competition between shooters including those from Bahrain and UAE.
He said the tournament included all Olympic shootings in the skeet, trap, 10m pistol and rifle, 50m pistol and rifle, 25m rapid pistol, that besides the Olympic archery.
Sheikh Abdallah Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah, Eng Duaij Al-Otaibi and board members distributed prizes and medals as follows:

In skeet men:
First: Mansour Al-Rashidi, second: Abdallah Al-Turqi Al-Rashidi, third: Saud Habeeb.

Trap men:
First: Abdelrahman Al-Faihan, second: Khalid Al-Mudhaf, third: Taal Al-Rashidi.

Trap women:
First: Sarah Al-Hawal, second: Shahad Al-Huwal, third: Hajar Fawzi.

Skeet women:
First: Fatima Al-Zaabi, second: Eman Al-Shamma, third Sheikha Al-Rashidi.

10m air pistol men:
First: Othman Al-Fualakawi, second: Mohammad Al-Kharsan from Bahrain, third: Hassan Al-Mulla.

10m air rifle men:
First: Ali Hussein from Bahrain, second: Ali Sammar also from Bahrain, third: Saud Al-Subaie.

10m air pistol women:
First: Huthama Al-Baghli, second: Amira Awadh, third: Sundas Al-Hamad.

10m air rifle women:
First Marwa Al-Ameeri from Bahrain, second: Mariam Erzouqi, third: Fatima Abdelmalek.

50 meter prone rifle men:
First: Mishrif Nazzal, second Eqab Al-Shimmari, third: Abdallah Abdelrahman.

25m rapid pistol men:
First: Hassan Al-Mulla, second Suhail Al-Shimmari, third: Abdelmajid Abdelkhalif.

50m pistol men:
First: Abdelmajid Jumah, second Abdelaziz Al-Mulla, third: Othman Al-Falakawi.
Olympic archery:
First: Abdallah Taha, second: Bader Al-Mutairi, third: Faisal Al-Rashidi.

Compound archery:
First: Abdallah Malallah, second: Mohammad Musallam, third: Salem Al-Saeed.

Open category archery:
First: Mohammad Mannaa, second: Saqer Hadi, third: Nashat Faisal.

By Abdellatif Sharaa